News

Read our news stories to find out what's been happening at the Blavatnik School of Government. To see our latest press coverage, please visit our Press page.

To see our alumni news visit the alumni news and events page.

Dean Ngaire Woods is visiting Sâo Paulo and Brasilia to talk about BSG's partnership with the Lemann Foundation
Friday, 2 September 2016
MPP Class of 2015
Applications for the MPP and DPhil programmes are accepted from today
Thursday, 1 September 2016
Kindergarten in Vietnam
Tanzania, Vietnam and India to be the initial subjects of the education systems research
Thursday, 18 August 2016
Oxford Government Review Issue 1
The first issue of our new publication focuses on trust (or lack of trust) in government
Monday, 8 August 2016
MPP Class of 2015
An opportunity to take a look back to the past academic year and celebrate some major milestones for the history of the School
Monday, 1 August 2016
BSG building at dusk
The Blavatnik School of Government building is one of six shortlisted for the prestigious prize in architecture
Thursday, 14 July 2016
First BSG Public Service Scholarship recipients
The scholarships have been awarded based on the students’ unwavering dedication to public service
Thursday, 7 July 2016
Minister for Civil Society at GO Lab launch
The new Government Outcomes Lab was officially launched today together with the UK Cabinet Office
Monday, 4 July 2016
First-of-its-kind research by BSG's Linda Bilmes shows the economic value of America's National Parks
Friday, 1 July 2016
Summer Project
From London to Tokyo, Washington DC to Buenos Aires, this year's students apply their newly-learned skills on a work placement
Thursday, 30 June 2016
Poll card
In the wake of the EU referendum results, legal opinion on Article 50 of the Treaty of the European Union
Monday, 27 June 2016
BSG building
We are honoured to have won a prestigious RIBA National Award, which "sets the standard for good architecture”
Thursday, 23 June 2016
Hong Kong Fellows 2016
The final week of term marks the end of this year's Hong Kong Officer Professional Development Programme
Wednesday, 22 June 2016
Kyoto Prize 2015 ceremony
The 2016 Laureates are announced today and we look forward to welcoming them to the Kyoto Prize at Oxford next year
Friday, 17 June 2016
AIG partnership
The announcement of a five-year partnership with the Africa Initiative for Governance concluded a major event with Kofi Annan
Friday, 3 June 2016
Prominent practitioners and thought leaders came together at the fifth annual COGC to discuss why trust in government is failing globally
Monday, 23 May 2016

Pages