News

Read our news stories to find out what's been happening at the Blavatnik School of Government. To see our latest press coverage, please visit our Press page.

To see our alumni news visit the alumni news and events page.

Prominent practitioners and thought leaders came together at the fifth annual COGC to discuss why trust in government is failing globally
Monday, 23 May 2016
Official opening
HRH The Duke of Cambridge opened our new home and said the School is "a community gift to Oxford"
Wednesday, 11 May 2016
Kyoto Prize announcement
The Blavatnik School and the Inamori Foundation join forces to create an event that celebrates people’s commitment for a better society
Monday, 9 May 2016
Jonathan Wolff
The political philosopher has been appointed Blavatnik Professor of Public Policy
Friday, 6 May 2016
Hong Kong Government Fellows and faculty
Our bespoke professional development programme for civil servants is now in its second year
Friday, 29 April 2016
High-level meeting recognises the importance of tackling global education challenges through collaborative research programmes
Tuesday, 12 April 2016
Events at BSG
Join us to discuss Britain's referendum on the EU, democracy in Thailand and other topics this term
Friday, 8 April 2016
Ngaire Woods
Registration now open for the Challenges of Government Conference 2016 on 19-20 May
Thursday, 24 March 2016
Cabinet Office partnership announcement
First major collaboration will support innovative public sector commissioning
Wednesday, 23 March 2016
An immersive exercise for MPP students sees them apply their full range of political savvy and practical skills
Thursday, 10 March 2016
MPP vs MBA debate
Students from the Blavatnik School and Said Business School debated the role of government and business in fighting climate change
Thursday, 3 March 2016
Africa mobile banking roundtable
A high-level roundtable to share experiences and new solutions for better financial services in the continent
Wednesday, 17 February 2016
Keohanes Astor Visiting Lectureship
Professor Nannerl O. Keohane and Professor Robert O. Keohane spend Astor Visiting Lectureship with BSG
Thursday, 11 February 2016
Patricia Tavares
At BSG Patrícia Tavares will focus on education policy issues and solutions in Brazil
Thursday, 4 February 2016
Open Day 2016
Over 600 people visited the School for the first public Open Day
Tuesday, 2 February 2016
Johannesburg
A timely new book co-authored by Professor Mthuli Ncube explores the South African macroeconomy
Thursday, 28 January 2016

Pages