News

Read our news stories to find out what's been happening at the Blavatnik School of Government. To see our latest press coverage, please visit our Press page.

To see our alumni news visit the alumni news and events page.

Policy Slam group
A community outreach event organised by Blavatnik School students
Thursday, 8 June 2017
Oxford
A series of workshops will explore the performance of democracy - the first one is in Oxford
Friday, 19 May 2017
Challenges of Government 2016
Registration is open for our annual Challenges of Government Conference
Wednesday, 17 May 2017
Kyoto Prize at Oxford
Thought-provoking and inspiring lectures by the three Kyoto Prize Laureates, as well as by Dr Kazuo Inamori
Monday, 15 May 2017
Kyoto Prize Ceremony
Members of the public can now sign up to attend the Kyoto Prize Laureates' lectures on Wednesday 10 May
Wednesday, 5 April 2017
Bo Rothstein
Professor of Government and Public Policy has an article published and launches his latest book
Monday, 20 March 2017
 LSE Oxford Commission Launch
The Commission on State Fragility, Growth and Development will generate policy recommendations to address the issue of fragility
Friday, 17 March 2017
Thomas Simpson BBC New Generation Thinkers
One of just ten academics selected from hundreds of applications due to his work on trust and the ethics of war
Thursday, 16 March 2017
Policymaking simulation 2017
MPP students simulate negotiations on climate change, the Trans-Pacific Partnership and Brexit
Friday, 10 March 2017
Tsinghua University workshop
Two-day workshop to explore challenges facing governments with senior faculty members and MPP students
Thursday, 9 March 2017
Commission on State Fragility, Growth and Development
LSE and the Blavatnik School have launched a new commission chaired by David Cameron, Donald Kaberuka and Adnan Khan
Thursday, 2 March 2017
AIG Fellowship
We invite applications from individuals from West Africans who can demonstrate commitment to public service
Wednesday, 1 March 2017
Karthik Ramanna
The Case Centre’s annual Awards and Competitions recognised him alongside Radhika Kak
Monday, 27 February 2017
Understanding Economic Development
33,000 people from 192 countries to learn about economic development
Thursday, 9 February 2017
Ngaire Woods at World Economic Forum 2016
World leaders gather in the Swiss Alps to discuss leadership – see the School’s engagements
Monday, 16 January 2017
MPP Class of 2016
Hurry! Admissions to MPP and DPhil close on Friday 20 January at 12noon (UK time)
Friday, 13 January 2017

Pages