News

Read our news stories to find out what's been happening at the Blavatnik School of Government. To see our latest press coverage, please visit our Press page.

To see our alumni news visit the alumni news and events page.

Commission on State Fragility, Growth and Development
LSE and the Blavatnik School have launched a new commission chaired by David Cameron, Donald Kaberuka and Adnan Khan
Thursday, 2 March 2017
AIG Fellowship
We invite applications from individuals from West Africans who can demonstrate commitment to public service
Wednesday, 1 March 2017
Karthik Ramanna
The Case Centre’s annual Awards and Competitions recognised him alongside Radhika Kak
Monday, 27 February 2017
Understanding Economic Development
33,000 people from 192 countries to learn about economic development
Thursday, 9 February 2017
Ngaire Woods at World Economic Forum 2016
World leaders gather in the Swiss Alps to discuss leadership – see the School’s engagements
Monday, 16 January 2017
MPP Class of 2016
Hurry! Admissions to MPP and DPhil close on Friday 20 January at 12noon (UK time)
Friday, 13 January 2017
Paul Collier and Alexander Betts
Together with Alexander Betts, they are listed for their radical ideas to help refugees
Wednesday, 14 December 2016
Eddie Ndopu
Find out more about about Eddie Ndopu, one of this year's MPP students with an inspiring story
Sunday, 4 December 2016
Political Studies Association Awards
Blavatnik School’s academics win the W. J. M. Mackenzie Book Prize for ‘outstanding contributions to politics’
Wednesday, 30 November 2016
Understanding Development MOOC
“From Poverty to Prosperity: Understanding Economic Development” will be led by Sir Paul Collier
Monday, 14 November 2016
Kyoto Prize announcement
Website launches to coincide with Kyoto Prize award ceremony
Thursday, 10 November 2016
Blavatnik School of Government
The School's building is among the new projects in the city to be recognised in this year's awards
Thursday, 3 November 2016
Attahiru Muhammadu Jega
Professor Attahiru Muhammadu Jega joins the Blavatnik School of Government
Tuesday, 25 October 2016
RISE Pakistan
The fourth country-specific research programme is underway
Friday, 21 October 2016
Global Leader Fellows
The Global Economic Governance Programme welcomes three new fellows
Tuesday, 18 October 2016
DPhil 2016 students
Today six new students join us to start the three-year doctoral degree
Monday, 3 October 2016

Pages