News

Read our news stories to find out what's been happening at the Blavatnik School of Government. To see our latest press coverage, please visit our Press page.

To see our alumni news visit the alumni news and events page.

Researchers at RethinkHIV look at the moral and fiscal implications of HIV/AIDS treatment
Thursday, 26 November 2015
BSG’s Dr Maya Tudor was official observer at the Burma election
Wednesday, 25 November 2015
Our round-up of the aspects that make life at the School unique
Monday, 16 November 2015
Thinking about applying? Explore some insights into our doctorate
Friday, 13 November 2015
Christiana Figueres at GEG Annual Lecture
UNFCCC's Christiana Figueres gave an inspirational speech at the GEG Annual Lecture
Tuesday, 27 October 2015
New BSG building
How sustainable is the new BSG building? Take a look at the environmental systems and technologies we're investing in
Monday, 19 October 2015
Bo Rothstein
The co-founder of the Quality of Government Institute will join the School in January
Thursday, 8 October 2015
Exceptional scholar-practitioners join the Global Economic Governance Programme for a year
Friday, 2 October 2015
BSG Prof Tom Hale leads an event at UN Summit on post-2015 development goals
Thursday, 24 September 2015
New evidence and insight for developing sustainable strategies to deal with HIV/AIDS
Wednesday, 23 September 2015
An exceptional opportunity for outstanding senior practitioners or academics from Brazil
Monday, 21 September 2015
BSG Working Paper brings fresh analysis of the evidence on immigration and NHS waiting times
Tuesday, 15 September 2015
Paul Collier at the 2014 short course
29 participants from 13 countries convene in Oxford for executive-level course
Wednesday, 9 September 2015
A new look at the factors that shaped a pillar of our global economy
Thursday, 3 September 2015
Prospective students can find out all there is to know about how to apply for the MPP and DPhil
Tuesday, 1 September 2015
Seeking expressions of interest to help combat a crisis of learning
Tuesday, 25 August 2015

Pages