News

Read our news stories to find out what's been happening at the Blavatnik School of Government. To see our latest press coverage, please visit our Press page.

To see our alumni news visit the alumni news and events page.

G T Wood - AIG fellow
We're delighted to welcome the first woman to occupy the position of Chief Justice of Ghana
Monday, 23 October 2017
MPP students at the Blavatnik School
The scholarship will bring one individual of Roma ethnicity to Oxford to promote inclusion and leadership
Wednesday, 18 October 2017
DPhil group photo
The Doctorate in Public Policy enters its fourth year
Wednesday, 4 October 2017
RISE event
Over 80 references to papers written by authors related to the RISE Programme are included in the report
Tuesday, 3 October 2017
MPP Class of 2017
Is the Master of Public Policy for you? Find out about the aspirations of our new students
Thursday, 21 September 2017
Aigboje Aig-Imoukhuede
Africa Initiative for Governance’s chairman Aigboje Aig-Imoukhuede joins the School’s board
Monday, 18 September 2017
Paul Collier MOOC
A new chance to complete the free online course with Professor Paul Collier
Thursday, 14 September 2017
Oil, Gas and Mining Course
The fifth annual Executive Course on Oil, Gas and Mining begins today
Monday, 11 September 2017
InCiSE conference
Civil servants from across the globe discussed results of the inaugural International Civil Service Effectiveness Index
Friday, 8 September 2017
MPP Class of 2016
Study public policy in Oxford in 2018 with the MPP and DPhil
Friday, 1 September 2017
Bo Rothstein
The School's official statement
Tuesday, 29 August 2017
Mr Aig Imokhuede at the School
Six scholars will be in the incoming MPP class. AIG also opened applications for next year
Tuesday, 15 August 2017
MPP 2016
A challenging year in politics highlights the importance of our mission
Wednesday, 9 August 2017
Professor Paul Collier
Sixty-six of the most brilliant minds in humanities and social sciences are honoured
Friday, 21 July 2017
World map
The Class of 2016 tackles real-world policy issues across the globe
Monday, 10 July 2017
Whitehall
The International Civil Service Effectiveness Index assesses how a country’s central government civil service is performing
Thursday, 6 July 2017

Pages