News

Read our news stories to find out what's been happening at the Blavatnik School of Government. To see our latest press coverage, please visit our Press page.

Integrity and values in government course
An executive education course exploring moral questions and practical application in political campaigning
Friday, 12 January 2018
MPP students and alumni discussing
Admissions close om 19 January, so we have created this list to help you before submitting your application
Monday, 8 January 2018
Jorge Paulo Lemann
Starting off 2018 with a packed programme of events and lectures for both students and the public
Thursday, 4 January 2018
Ngaire Woods
The Dean of the Blavatnik School has been recognised for services to higher education and public policy
Monday, 1 January 2018
The MPP Year
Economics, philosophy and political science have a vital role to play in our Master of Public Policy
Thursday, 7 December 2017
MPP students discussing
With one of the most generous scholarship programmes of its kind, don’t let finances put you off applying
Tuesday, 28 November 2017
Panel discussion
Exploring how technology can transform health, energy and infrastructure worldwide
Wednesday, 15 November 2017
Oxford Government Review 2
This year’s publication focuses on how to bridge the divide between voters and the elites
Monday, 30 October 2017
G T Wood - AIG fellow
We're delighted to welcome the first woman to occupy the position of Chief Justice of Ghana
Monday, 23 October 2017
MPP students at the Blavatnik School
The scholarship will bring one individual of Roma ethnicity to Oxford to promote inclusion and leadership
Wednesday, 18 October 2017
DPhil group photo
The Doctorate in Public Policy enters its fourth year
Wednesday, 4 October 2017
RISE event
Over 80 references to papers written by authors related to the RISE Programme are included in the report
Tuesday, 3 October 2017
MPP Class of 2017
Is the Master of Public Policy for you? Find out about the aspirations of our new students
Thursday, 21 September 2017
Aigboje Aig-Imoukhuede
Africa Initiative for Governance’s chairman Aigboje Aig-Imoukhuede joins the School’s board
Monday, 18 September 2017
Paul Collier MOOC
A new chance to complete the free online course with Professor Paul Collier
Thursday, 14 September 2017
Oil, Gas and Mining Course
The fifth annual Executive Course on Oil, Gas and Mining begins today
Monday, 11 September 2017

Pages