Events

The Blavatnik School of Government runs an active programme of seminars, lectures and special events, many of which are open to the general public.

Our programme of public events quietens down out of term. If you would like to find out about future events and activities, please join our mailing list or contact the events team (events@bsg.ox.ac.uk).

Upcoming events

The Health Economics and Policy seminar series is a great opportunity to listen to world-leading health economics experts presenting their most recent work.
Thursday, 19 November 2015 - 4:30pm to Thursday, 2 June 2016 - 6:00pm
propper
Reform and Demand Response in the English National Health Service
Thursday, 11 February 2016 -
4:30pm to 6:00pm
USA Capitol building
Current affairs media session chaired by Bill Emmott, former editor of The Economist.
Friday, 12 February 2016 -
2:00pm to 2:45pm
Fukuyama
Public lecture by Professor Francis Fukuyama. This event will also be live streamed
Friday, 12 February 2016 -
5:00pm to 6:00pm
Google Hangout
Get all your questions answered by our students - Friday 19 February 12:00 midday
Friday, 19 February 2016 -
12:00pm to 1:00pm
seminar
How can African economies position themselves to benefit from this diversity of banking institutions?
Friday, 19 February 2016 - 2:00pm
Professor Robert Keohane
Lecture by Professor Robert Keohane, Astor Visiting Lectureship
Monday, 22 February 2016 - 5:15pm
https://www.bsg.ox.ac.uk/sites/www.bsg.ox.ac.uk/files/styles/large/public/Graphic_ce_kiel_earth_institute%20-%20wikipedia.jpg?itok=4s9ApJfk
Why CE will be an issue for global policy-making
Monday, 29 February 2016 - 5:00pm
keohane
Lecture by Professor Nannerl O. Keohane, Astor Visiting Lectureship
Monday, 14 March 2016 - 5:00pm
BSG
Welcoming global thinkers, transformative leaders, and agents of change to our annual conference
Thursday, 19 May 2016 (All day) to Friday, 20 May 2016 (All day)