Events

The Blavatnik School of Government runs an active programme of seminars, lectures and special events, many of which are open to the general public.

Our programme of public events quietens down out of term. If you would like to find out about future events and activities, please join our mailing list or contact the events team (events@bsg.ox.ac.uk).

Upcoming events

BSG
The Health Economics and Policy seminar series is a great opportunity to listen to world-leading health economics experts presenting their most recent work.
Thursday, 19 November 2015 - 4:30pm to Thursday, 9 June 2016 - 6:00pm
Britain and Europe
Debate on the EU referendum with a focus on the economic and political arguments of both sides
Tuesday, 3 May 2016 - 6:00pm
Sophie In’t Veld
A discussion based on questions from the audience and a selected panel of scholars
Thursday, 5 May 2016 - 5:30pm
Elliott Green (LSE)
Elliott Green (LSE) speaking as part of the Democracy and Difference Seminar Series 2015-16
Friday, 6 May 2016 -
12:30pm to 2:00pm
part of the Health Economics and Policy Seminar Series 2015-16
Part of the Health Economics and Policy Seminar Series 2015-16
Thursday, 12 May 2016 -
4:30pm to 6:00pm
BSG
Welcoming global thinkers, transformative leaders, and agents of change to our annual conference
Thursday, 19 May 2016 (All day) to Friday, 20 May 2016 (All day)
Victoria Murillo (Columbia)
Victoria Murillo (Columbia) speaking as part of the Democracy and Difference Seminar Series 2015-16
Friday, 20 May 2016 -
12:30pm to 2:00pm
Dan Slater (University of Chicago)
Dan Slater (University of Chicago) speaking as part of the Democracy and Difference Seminar Series 2015-16
Friday, 27 May 2016 -
12:30pm to 2:00pm
Blavatnik School of Government, University of Oxford, Radcliffe Observatory Quarter, Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 6GG
Part of the Health Economics and Policy Seminar Series 2015-16
Thursday, 2 June 2016 -
4:30pm to 6:00pm