Events

The Blavatnik School of Government runs an active programme of seminars, lectures and special events, many of which are open to the general public.

If you would like to find out about future events and activities, please join our mailing list or contact the events team (events@bsg.ox.ac.uk).

Upcoming events

Mikhail Saakashvili
EVENT CANCELLED - Apologies for any inconvenience caused
Thursday, 25 May 2017 - 5:30pm
Speaker: Ellen Lust, University of Gothenburg
Friday, 26 May 2017 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm
China Globe
EVENT CANCELLED - apologies for any inconvenience caused
Friday, 26 May 2017 - 2:30pm
Preet Bharara
A conversation with former US Attorney Preet Bharara about justice, corruption, populism and the law
Tuesday, 30 May 2017 - 5:30pm
The Corruption Cure
Author Robert I. Rotberg explains how citizens and leaders can fight against corrupt practices
Thursday, 1 June 2017 - 5:00pm
Houses of Parliament
What would a large Conservative majority mean for Britain? Join us for an election debate
Monday, 5 June 2017 - 5:45pm
CSAE logo
A discussion hosted by the Centre for the Study of African Economies
Wednesday, 7 June 2017 - 5:30pm
Professor Joseph Nye
Professor Joseph Nye explains how policymakers can understand and prevent cyber attacks
Friday, 9 June 2017 - 5:30pm
Students at BSG
Bridging the gap: how we can we build more coherent and trusting societies
Monday, 19 June 2017 (All day) to Tuesday, 20 June 2017 (All day)
Alumni
A celebration of the School's fifth year for our alumni
Saturday, 16 September 2017 - 12:00pm to 11:45pm