Events

The Blavatnik School of Government runs an active programme of seminars, lectures and special events, most of which are open to the general public.

If you would like to find out about future events and activities, please join our mailing list or contact the events team.

Upcoming events

Destined-for-War
Applying the lessons of history with author Graham Allison
Wednesday, 29 November 2017 - 5:30pm
John Studzinski
Investment banker and philanthropist John Studzinski in conversation with Professor Ngaire Woods
Tuesday, 5 December 2017 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Beyond Gridlock
Can we manage the globalised world we have created?
Wednesday, 6 December 2017 - 5:30pm
Judge Jed Rakoff
A conversation with Judge Jed Rakoff
Friday, 19 January 2018 - 5:30pm
Blavatnik School of Government terrace
Visit our award-winning building designed by Herzog & de Meuron
Saturday, 27 January 2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Macron
When idealism is confronted by the realities of governing
Tuesday, 6 February 2018 - 5:30pm
Maria Cahill
Exploring elements of a conservative outlook in more detail
Friday, 9 February 2018 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm
Chief Judge Saris
A conversation with Chief Judge Patti Saris, ex-chair of the U.S. Sentencing Commission
Friday, 23 February 2018 - 5:30pm
Kyoto Prize in Japan 2017
Welcoming the Kyoto Prize Laureates to Oxford for a series of events
Tuesday, 8 May 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, 9 May 2018 (All day)